Spitbraai Mthatha

Spitbraai Mthatha

Spitbraai Mthatha, Mthatha, formerly Umtata, is the main town of the King Sabata Dalindyebo Municipality in Eastern Cape, and lies between Libode and Baziya, 230 km from East London between Port Shepton and Port Elizabeth

Spitbraai Mthatha
Spitbraai Mthatha, Mthatha is part of the Eastern Cape. The Eastern Cape consist of the cities and towns of Bhisho, East London, Fort Beaufort, Graaff-Reinet, Grahamstown, Mthatha, Port Elizabeth, Queenstown, Uitenhage, and other smaller towns

Mthatha women still wear ochre-coloured dresses with turbans, wire bracelets and white clay on their faces and bodies. Young boys still observe the coming-of-age ceremony called Khwetha

Mthatha, or Umtata, is about 230 km from East London. The Umtata dam has some lovely picnic spots and is a popular for water sports. Read more about Spitbraai South Africa

Post a Comment