Spitbraai Fort Beaufort

Spitbraai Fort Beaufort

Spitbraai Fort Beaufort, Fort Beaufort is a town in the Amatole District between Adelaide, Hertzog, Alice, Grahamstown.

Spitbraai Fort Beaufort
Fort Beaufort
Spitbraai Fort Beaufort, Fort Beaufort is part of the Eastern Cape. The Eastern Cape consist of the cities and towns of Bhisho, East London, Fort Beaufort, Graaff-Reinet, Grahamstown, Mthatha, Port Elizabeth, Queenstown, Uitenhage, and other smaller towns

Fort Beaufort boasts a number of historical sites worth visiting, including the Martello tower on which sits a mounted cannon that pivots through 360° and is considered one of two in the world.

Fort Beaufort is a little historical town that dates back to 1822 when the British occupied the town until 1870 during a period of struggle by the British and the Xhosas

Fort Beaufort is about 110 kilometers from Port Elizabeth and 130 kilometers from East London. Read more about Spitbraai South Africa

Post a Comment